CLAUDE T. SMITH PUBLICATIONS, INC. was founded on July 1, 1993 by Maureen Smith, Pam Smith Kelly and Jim Kelly. It was founded to preserve the legacy of Claude T. Smith, creating new recordings, publishing CTS music that had never been published and reprinting CTS music that had gone out of print.

Currently, Claude T. Smith Publications, Inc. has published over 100 band works, one string orchestra work, one full orchestra work, two solo works and one work for two horns. Six symphonic band cds are available. The Claude T. Smith biography has been written and released in January of 2017 (Claude T. Smith: Harmony from Within).

As of 2016, Claude T. Smith Publications, Inc. distributes their works through C. L. Barnhouse Publishing and Brain Music (Japan).

Three ensemble series are also available through CTS Publications: The Matthew Wood Trombone Collection, The Phil and Barbara Wood Bassoon Ensemble Collection and the Russ Coleman Clarinet Quintet Collection.

The choral works of Claude T. Smith are currently held as intellectual property of Claude T. Smith Publications, Inc.

Wingert Jones/JW Pepper and Hal Leonard publish and distribute the remainder of the catalogue of the music of Claude T. Smith.

Learn more about our composers/arrangers:

Claude T. Smith – composer
Matt Betton – composer
Dr. Russell Coleman – composer
Joseph Earp – arranger
Robert Langenfeld – composer
James Villani – arranger
Matthew Wood – composer
Phil Wood – composer