CLAUDE T. SMITH PUBLICATIONS, INC. was founded on July 1, 1993 by Maureen Smith, Pam Smith Kelly and Jim Kelly. It was founded to preserve the legacy of Claude T. Smith, creating new recordings, publishing the band music of Claude T. Smith, with flexible ensemble arrangements by Dr. Joseph Earp and music of Robert Langenfeld. 45 new products have been released in the 2021 catalogue.

Currently, Claude T. Smith Publications, Inc. has published over 180 publications including band works, flexible ensemble, string orchestra, full orchestra, small ensemble, and solo works . Ten symphonic band cds are available. The Claude T. Smith biography has been written and released in January of 2017 (Claude T. Smith: Harmony from Within).

As of 2016, Claude T. Smith Publications, Inc. distributes their works through C. L. Barnhouse Publishing.
Four ensemble series are also available through CTS Publications: The Matthew Wood Trombone Collection, The Phil and Barbara Wood Bassoon Ensemble Collection, the Russ Coleman Clarinet Quintet Collection and the Matt Betton Clarinet Quintet Series.

The choral works of Claude T. Smith are currently held as intellectual property of Claude T. Smith Publications, Inc. and will be released in 2021.

Wingert Jones/JW Pepper and Hal Leonard publish and distribute the remainder of the catalogue of the music of Claude T. Smith.